The Town Board is comprised of the Supervisor and four Councilmen. The Board sets policy, approves the budget, adopts local laws, implements policies and administrates local affairs. Each Councilman serves four year terms and the Supervisor serves a two year term. The Town holds annual local elections in November to elect Supervisor and Councilmen, depending on which terms have expired. Residents may also vote on public referenda during these elections.

The public is welcome to the Town Board Meetings, held the first and third Monday of each month at the Town Clerk's Office, Athens Community Center, 2 First Street in Athens at 6:45pm.

Note: The first meeting in November is held the Thursday after the election and meetings that fall on Holidays are usually held on Tuesday.

Town Supervisor
Robert F. Butler Jr.

Town Council
Shannon Spinner
Mary Brandow
Anthony Paluch
Michael Ragaini

New York State Representative
Christopher Tague

Antonio Delgado

State Senator
George A. Amedore Jr.

County Legislator